agree or disagree:

The extended family(grandparents, cousin, aunts, uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Nowadays, by developing cities, increasing people, producing machinery life and many other reasons some troubles have arose in human life that it did not exist in past. Because of these problems the relationship and connection between family members have been reduced. However, by considering this declination I firmly believe that it's important is as same as past. I have two main reasons for my claim that I explain them here.

My first and main reason is that when one member of the family confront some problems in his life the family member are the first individual that help him. This shows the relationships between families is important for everyone yet. For example, about three years ago my father loses major money. Then he tries to gain the missed money by loaning from banks or friends but none of them don't help him to solve the problem. Finally, after informing the family member, most of them try to support him to overcome this trouble. So, the extended family is important in difficulty and disasters. Based on a local quote, "the family maybe eat your meat but they don't throw out your bones".

The second reason is that the children in the extended family are better in social activity in the future in comparison with children in small families. Because when a child born, he/she sees many people around himself. Trying to communicate with them from childhood to adult ages cause he/she doesn't afraid of people and be comfortable by them. Also, he will be able to gain the ability to contribute in social activity and communicate with other humans.

As a result, it is correct and I agree with this fact that by developing technology and appearing internet most children prefer to spend their time with their phones, iPad or laptops. But it doesn't indicate the less importance of family. Because none of these technologies can't accommodate the human relationship and the perfect human relationships are in families. In addition, I think the type of relation between family members is altered, so it makes the feeling that it is less important for people. for example in past people to see each other had to go their home while today's they connect to each other by some applications such as Skype, IMO, WhatsApp and etc. Finally, I strongly think the extended family doesn't miss it's important in last years, maybe the type of it was changed.