All university  students should required to talk history courses not matter what is their field .

A controversial debate is often raised in education system at university level whether to mandate history class or keep it elective. Some groups of people hold a view that history class should be taken by each student. However, other groups of people may hold an opposite position and believe that history class should be limited to individual's interest and degree requirement. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter group and think that history course should be optional. In what follows, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons to justify my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that mandating history class for students of every stream is may cause financial crisis. In other words, pursuing educational university level is expensive and adding a course irrelevant to student's interest or degree requirement could pose fiancial burden on students or parents. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is my friend's current situation. At present, she is studying nutrition as her majors. As per university requirement, she is required to take history course. Likely, she is working only part-time because of school. She is having trouble to afford her living expenses because she is paying extra money for the course irrelevant to her interest and majors. Moreover, she claims that she has been studying history since middle school. That implies, this course is creating unnecessary burden for her. Furthermore, she could have used that money for food and other daily requirements.

In approaching this issue, another subtle point coming in my mind to justify my opinion is the educational overload. History course is good for students who are pursuing history majors and wants to be tour guide or archaeologist etc. However, students like me who want to be doctor are often wants to take science courses such as biology, chemistry, physics. Most of the people agree that to study for doctor's degree is not an easy task. A student have to devote endless energy and time to achieve their goal. If in this hectic schedule , an extra subject of history would be added, will it be a justice to a student? I would say, it will decline the performance of student overall if he or she will be loaded with additional educational courses.

Aforementioned reasons are the first ones which crosses mind at first glance. However, they are by no means the only reasons available. The noteworthy statistics revealed by scientific research in my country shows that a study conducted among students is an evidence that history course should be elective. The study was conducted among different universities and students of different streams to eliminate any bias in the results. The data showed that majority of students agreed to keep it elective. In fact, in the local survey conducted among the professors in my state showed the same results.

In the final analysis, according to what is mentioned in the body paragraphs above, no one could deny that it is debatable matter of discussion which needs to be elaborately addressed to precisely examine its aspects. Nevertheless, there is an authentic evidence which can lead us to the conclusion that history course should be optional bearing in mind that it may rise educational and financial burden for students.