Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

The statement posits that, telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. In the blank eye, sometimes it may seem illogical to concede that type of statement because others can point out situation where a truth can worsen the situation and make the relationship more antipodal. However, in deeper analysis, I find that statement perfect and should be accepted by all. Below I will discuss the reasons of my stance.

Truth is something that can not be kept hidden for a long time. In one day, truth will be evident with it's own light and makes others enlighten of the actual situation. The most interesting feature of telling truth is that, one need not remember the words he has told in the past as he is always telling the truth. On the other hand, when a person tells a lie, he have to remember all of the information to validate his lie in future. So, telling a lie will cause anxiety and depression in the long run.

Similarly, telling the truth helps us to overcome different complex situation very easily. For example, if we recall the story of Bayezid Bostami, a scholar of Islam, when he was attacked by a group of robbers and asked to tell whether he had anything valuable, he told them that, in the sleeves of his dress, there are some valuable jewels, which can not be found out by those robbers without his help. That attitude towards them astonished the robbers and they asked him, why he told them about that valuable jewels, which is not possible to notice by them? Then the young boy replied, his mother told him to tell the truth in all the situations. That word made the group of robbers ashamed of their act and they returned all those goods they robbed from the people and abolished robbery. So, here from that story, we can see that, how a simple truth can change the complex situation and turn it into a outstanding one. Similarly, that can happen in a relationship and many complex situation can be solved by being honest and truthful.

Additionally, being truthful makes the other person in the relationship to be free of confusion as the other one is always telling the truth. Moreover, it is a practice that encourages others to be in the right path and do the right thing also. If a person do a reprehensible act and tells others about it, all other people will scold him for his act. As a result, in future the person will think twice before repeating that type of act and eventually walk in the right path.

Lastly, we can say that, being truthful is the most important feature of a healthy relationship. Moreover, we all know that, "To tell a lie is a great sin". So, from all point of view, we should be truthful to our partner to make the relationship strong and long lasting.