Awards and prizes are given for excellence in various fields. Do these awards and prizes serve a useful purpose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The majority of schools have reward system for certifying the students who show their best performance in each field and It can be the indication of success in their fields as well. However, For me, I agree with the statement that these award-prizes in various fields give some practical purposes for the students because Actually, these rewards provide them with some practical benefits in various ways which I will illustrate in this essay.

To begin with, By giving the awards or prizes to them can stimulate a great deal of motivation about what they are studying and it shows that what the students ’capabilities are. So the students can actively study further and improve themselves about the field that they are best at. For example, when my friend’s name is on the list of getting the reward of the best ten people who have the highest score in English class in every semester. Then, He suddenly feels energetic and motivated at that time Finally, He realizes that what he is capable of and knows which life path that he wants to walk on.

Moreover ,It also makes them proud of their achievement in their fields. Sometimes, the reward can be a tangible thing that can be your evidence of your effort in the field that you attain. Secondly,It also can be your encourage whenever you are dishearten or discouraged in what you are doing. By the mean ,which looking at your rewards can bring you out of these bad feeling. I will take my sister's case as an example. I have got the certification of her field which placed on her desk. whenever she is tired of doing her task she always looks at what she have succeeded in her life. As a result, It works really well and it can relieve her tiredness.

Finally, The reward can be your great evidence for applying for your dream job. It can give some opportunity to get approach to your work which may match with you aptitude. For example, If you have got some good reward or certification in your field. So that ,you can put them into your resume in order to increase the rate of possibility to get that job.

To wrap up, Giving the rewards to the students provide many benefits to them whether it be their motivation , proud , encourage when you are discouraged. And It also can be a great evidence to get your desire job.