Billions of dollars go into space exploration projects every year Some people feel that this money should be used to solve the problems on Earth Discuss reasons supporting both opinions State and support your opinion

In the contemporary era, a large volume of money spends on investigative projects such as space exploration. Some assert that there are more essential problems in the society which could be solved by this money. Although there are various drawbacks in these projects, admittedly, I believe that the benefits are by no means negligible.

To begin with, the most rational justification is that, with all the problems on the earth, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. Simply put, the government should assign these projects budget to meet basic human needs. A good illustration is numerous people in the world suffer from a lack of primary living necessities such as adequate health services, institutions, and even food and housing. The large scale researches show that every year, many children die out owing to improper housing and shortage of food.

However, the benefits could not be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is that the only option in the future to deal with the crisis of overpopulation is living on other planets. To put it differently, these explorations allowing scientists to know whether life exists anywhere else in the solar system or not. Discovered information has substantial effects on future life in critical situations. Take the earth with depleting natural resources and uninhabitable places for a massive population. This in turn will force the next generation to leave the earth and live in a new more desirable habitation.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that space exploration is both rewarding and problematic. From my point of view, considering the disasters which threaten the earth, discovering other planets' living conditions could be significant one day.