celebrities are more influential on young people

Young people are in an impressionable age. Several factors are influential on them and they could easily get influenced by them. One of the constant complaints of parents is about the degree in which their children are influenced by celebrities. They usually think that what celebrities wear and say could determine the way that their children would wear and speak too. However some people disagree with this issue and they claim that parents themselves are more influenced by celebrities, but I'm of the opinion that the former viewpoint is more correct and several reasons support my idea.

First of all, age is a crucial and determining factor of the level in which we are impressionable. Several psychological researches have proved this fact that the more aged people are, the less impressionable they are. One reason for this fact is that our experience would be accumulated during our life. When people experience different situations in their life, their attitude toward different concepts would get more complicated. They get aware of different aspects of an event and it's unlikely they would get impressed by only one facet of an event or issue. For instance when a singer sings about poverty it would radically spur on young people to do something for poor people. They are probably for the first time confronted with the grief of poverty and it has stimulated them to do something to help the poor people. However, an aged person would not get impressed as much as a young person mostly because he has already gotten aware of sorrow of poverty and also he knows that it's impossible to solve this issue by individual attempts. He knows that all of these attempts that are driven by emotional stimuli are transient and would not last very long. So thanks to his experience he would not be deeply influenced by that singer, contrary to that young person.

Secondly, most celebrities are similar to young people. Indeed young people would determine who could be a celebrity and who can not be. This is because most of middle-aged or old-aged people don't have enough time or passion to pursue the works of celebrities, like actors or athletes. They are profoundly engaged in their own life affairs and they don't keep abreast of news related to celebrities. So those celebrities who have different viewpoints than young people would have less chance of being popular among [by] them and since the majority of celebrities' audience are young people, they would finally vanished from spotlight and wouldn't be followed by young people. On the other hand, when young people found their celebrities similar to themselves they are more influenced by them. As a general rule, people are more influenced by those similar to them. Since young people consider celebrities are similar to them, their actions and sayings are more influential on young people than aged people who are different from celebrities.

All in all, I believe celebrities are more influential on young people mostly because young people are less experienced and also celebrities have similar characters to young people.