Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people have their role models or influencer in their lives who can impact them or lead their future. I personally agree with the statement that celebrities are more important to younger people than elderly. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays young people are easily to access to the Internet and get the information very fast. Celebrities also use social media to publish their work and express their opinions which impact young people.

My personal experience is a compelling example about this. I liked a singer JJ Lin so much when I was in university, and I always went to his concert in order to see him. Whenever he posted anything on Instagram, I would be the first fan who clicked a heart. He has a very inspiring story for pursuing his dream to be a singer, and eventually being successful in his career, and he always encourages his fans to pursue their dreams. I was motivated by him, so I try to be a product manager even though it is difficult. I tried very hard to completed my dream, and due to his encourage, I eventually did it.

On the other hand, some people would argue that elderly are influential to young people because their experiences and wisdom. However, most of them are reluctant to use Internet, their wisdom and experiences are limited to their grand children. For example, my grandfather are a retired businessman who were successful in a drinking company. He likes to tell us a lot of experiences about how to run a successful business and how to manage finance and employee as a boss. He is full of wisdom and impact me a lot. However, all his wisdom and experiences are limited to me and it is hard to share with a lot of people.

In conclusion, I agree with that celebrities are more important to younger people than older people. This is because celebrities can use Internet to express themselves, but the older people are limit to some people.