Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games

for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would

be better for children’s development.

Nowadays, children development has become the top concern of modern citizens. When it comes to whether it is better for children that allow them to play outside with friends or not, views are various. Quite a few, if not the majority, believe that children should rely on technology for fun, while in contrast, i consider that should should play toys and play outside with friends.

To start with, playing computers or smart phone hurts children eyes. There is no denying that technology have radiation, which damage children health. On the other hand, playing outside improve children healthy condition, through breathing the fresh air and doing sports. For example, my sister named Grace always plays with her friend at the weekend. They run around the ground, climb the small mountain, and play ball games, which enable my sister to become stronger, and seldom does she gets sick. Thus, i believe that it it better for children play toys and play outside.

Furthermore, through playing with friends and toys, children will know how to communicate with others, which is beneficial for them when they entered the school. Social is important even among children, and by playing with others children can improve their social skills. A quintessential example would be my little brother. Since he was young, five or six years old, he often hang out with his friends, or play toys at home with peers. By doing so, he know how to get well with others, and how to talk to friends. Later, when he entered the primary school, he know how to make friends and became the social king.

Granted, some believe that children should play technical games such as computers or smart phones, which is also reasonable to some extent. Parents would save a lot of trouble if children play online games. However, the disadvantage of playing online games is larger. Children may become afraid of communicating with others and only immerse in their own world, which is not beneficial for their mental development.

In conclusion, after the thorough analysis of aforementioned statements, I shall maintain that it is better for children that allow them play toys and hang out with friends rather than play online games.