Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Nowadays, the whole society is more concerned about the issue as to young people than ever, for the youngsters is a crucial part in the current society. Thus, almost everyone is engaged in the heated discussion over young people's behaviors. Quite a few, if not the majority, believe that young people give enough time to helping their communities, while in contrast, I consider that the youngsters actually do not spend enough time on communities.

First, with the unprecedented pressure existed in the society, young people have to work and study hardly. They spend almost all time on their career or learning, through which they could make a live. In contrast, helping their communities seems to be not a much important thing. Under this circumstances, young people would not spend much time on favoring their neighborhoods. Take my own experience for an example. I have already entered into a university. Every day, I face to a lot of tasks and assignments, and seldom is having a rest in my spare time, let alone helping communities. Thus, I suppose that, currently, young people do not give enough time for communities.

Furthermore, there are a wide variety of entertainments and recreational activities, which are appealing to young people than helping communities. No doubt that current youngsters have to find approaches to keep a balance between working and relaxation, they could be energetic when they found a proper way to ease off. However, helping communities is not a desirable way to relax, which even make young people feel more exhausted; thus, once youngsters have spare time, they would like to see a movie or do yoga in order to unwind themselves. A quintessential example would be myself. I would like to read a book or watch television during the weekends or vocation rather than helping out communities.

Granted, some believe that young people assist their communities from time to time, which is also reasonable to some extent. For example, there are some students who do volunteer works in their community in the summer or winter vocation. However, these students, if not the majority, just help their communities in order to meet the school’s the requirement, helping and supporting communities. Once they finish their task, they would not do such a favor again. It is clear that such a temporary assistant is not lasting. Therefore, technically, young people actually do not spend enough time on assistance for communities.

In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the aforementioned statement, I shall maintain that, presently, young people do not give enough time to help their communities.