Children rely too much on the technology like computers smart phones video games for fun and entertainment Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children s development

There is no doubt that playing plays the key role in children’s lives. No one can deny the direct and indirect effects of playing. It is a no-brainer that playing helps children grow better and makes them more creative. Playing can prepare children for their future life, so playing is one of most important part in their lives. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that it is good for children to play video games for fun and amusement. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is good for children to play outside with their friends or play with physical toys. From my own perspective, the second belief is true. I hold this because of two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that playing outside with their friends boost their communication skills. It goes without saying that one of momentous things that children should learn is communication skills. They need to have a good social relationships in their future lives to become successful and prosperous. Playing paves the way for children to make a connection with others. They learn how they should behave to impress others. Besides that they find good friends for their lives. A research conducted recently in the Netherlands revealed that having a good social networks in the childhood is one of momentous factors in children's happiness. They recommended that parents should pay attention to this issue and find good friends for their children.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that playing outside is good for children's physical and mental health. Needless to say that children are in the critical age. They should have a lot of physical activity to stimulate their muscles and their brains. Although sedentary activities such as video game activate their brain cells, their muscles maintain inactive that can leads to the dire repercussions and disease such as diabetes or even disability.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that playing outside has a lot of benefits that outweigh the benefits of sedentary games because of increasing their social skills and good for their physical and mental health. All in all, it is recommended that parents limit children's playing with computer or smart phone and compel them to have more physical activities.