children's education

In elementary school, when there weren't websites and online games as much as is today, plus any smartphone and social media, I was a good student, liked school, teachers, and lessons; similarly, the teachers too. Because I was successful without technology, computer games, and the Internet, so I agree with this statement. I'm going to explain my agreement by my own experiences and comparison with my nephews.

I think the first reason children spend most of their time on technology, is that they don't enjoy lessons and school and find them boring while they love games, social media, etc. Children don't like school, their brain should work hard, and they have to concentrate on lessons, these make them tired, but games and social media for instance, less involve their mind and brain thus, they get tired later.

In addition, to have fun with their cell phones or the Internet, another important point is that children don't receive short time rewards that are inspiring and motivate them. They find school useless, and this may inhibit their learning. For example, many math problems are solved by a calculator or computer. When I was a teenager, there was a computer game that I used to play days and nights. I had been addicted to it, wanted to finish it and see what happened at the end. I was curious about the game because it was like a short and interesting novel that I gave my reward and result soon. On the other hand, classes are not interesting and lessons sometimes are too long; consequently, you have no rewards and consequences after a few weeks or months.

Another reason is time. In the past, I had a lot of time to do my homework, in other words, I had nothing in my mind but the school; nowadays children have a lot of information about everyone, everywhere and everything, so they think about them. When they use technology and the Internet, they don't have enough time for their education. For example, Anna Kournikova, I hope I spelled her last name correctly, a famous Russian retired tennis player, she had said in one of her interviews that. when she was growing up didn't have a smartphone or social media, so she had time to do something, her parents push her to play sport.

In conclusion, technology things are enjoyable and lovable, so they waste children's time. In contrast, school is boring for them. I was successful, so I think it affects children's education; As a result, we should find a solution to ease children's education.