Children should spend most of their time on playing and studying or helping family do some household chores.

It is hard to exaggerate how much children’s early-stage education changes their personalities and dispositions. It is childhood that cultivates children’s various habits. Though people give great regard for the young’s academic performance, frankly, habits helping family with household chores coupled with washing dishes, cleaning the floor, and doing laundry could really modify one’s identity in long run.

For starters, helping family do household chores is beneficial for children to cultivate a flair for independence. Household chores are inextricable and inevitable for an individual. To specific it more clearly, children will eventually grow up and possess their own family. All sorts of domestic chores attach importance in playing a role in family. It is indispensable for people especially women to do that kind of work. Therefore, starting practice at a comparatively younger age is reasonable. And for children, whom are at the state of shaping themselves, are required be assiduous not only in academically studying, but more in resolving problems from daily life. It leads to the conclusion that children become more independent and more mature at acting as family member. Thus, it is significant to help the family with basic work.

Secondly, by figuring out the household chores can children develop a sense of responsibility. As a recently study shows, children who started participating in family activities now have a stronger sense of responsibility. Frankly, resulting from the modern society and better living standard, the phenomenon that children are resting on parents to a greater extent and are less responsible for family. Nevertheless, parents also become less aware of fostering children’s good habits. Take my younger brother for an instance, he seldomly assist my family with assorted work, and it is I who always replace him in helping with chores. With time passing by, I become more willing and active in exertion of family chores. To the contrast, my brother continues his sedentary and cozy life, and even yell at me and my parents ever since we call him. Obviously, the negative influence will be enhanced if children keep staying indifferent with family chores. The loss of that sort of responsibility is critical and should be reestablish when children are at a younger age.

All in all, I firmly hold the point that children should spend more time on assisting the family by doing chores.