Compare the advantages of marrying at young age to marrying at an older age. State and support your preference.

Marriage is a very important topic globally. When a person starts a new job, or a woman gets into her twenties, everyone around them seems to be concerned about finding a life partner for them. Everyone suddenly assumes a role of a matchmaker, but no one really takes into consideration the opinion of that person if he/she is ready for marriage. I believe, one should marry at an older age for a variety of reasons that I will explore in the following paragraphs.

In my opinion, marriage requires that both partners be mature enough to attain the responisbility and share this bond for lifetime. This maturity is attained as one gets older. With age, comes the wisdom and experience. Our point of views change as we grow old from a variety of experiences and challenges that we face in life. For eg: My cousin got married at a very early age to a girl who was younger to him. I have seen them both fight over petty issues like not having cleaned the restroom or not caring for their children. I feel like once we are older, it comes to us naturally and we can support and help our partner in all the tasks.

When marrying at an older age, it means that no new risks will be taken and that the individual is more stable in life. It also implies that the person has some bank balance and is independent and good at decision making. It brings a sense of stability to the married life. Also, having kids at an older age is a benefit. Being a good parent involves a lot of responsibility and patience. I beleive, as one ages, one can take good responsibility of their kids as compared to having kids at a younger age as people are still struggling to be financially stable in their life.

Thus, in my opinion, marrying at an older age is more advantageous than marrying at a younger age.