Compare and contrast your way of your life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying for the next generations?

Our lives are totally different from our parents’ lives. This is due to so many changes that have occurred during the recent decades. Whether our life style or our parents’ way of life would be more satisfying for the next generation has aroused a great deal of controversy. To answer this question we should compare the way of our lives with that of our parents.

To begin with, my generation is used to a life with higher pace. This is because of the technological advancements emerged in the period we live in. Previously, our parents had to wait for everything to happen. For example, my mother went to Australia twenty years ago. When she missed her parents, she had to write letters and mail them. Sometimes it took the letter months to be delivered. However, today, we can call each other using cellphones and send emails via the internet. It takes our messages only a few seconds to be sent. Therefore, we are used to the high speed of life, however, our parents had to be patient. The next generation is probably the same as us. This is because they will be surrounded by even more technological inventions, which make their lives easier. They might do works as fast as a blink. So, they would not even think about our parents’ way of life.

Furthermore, my generation is more likely to step out of our comfort zone and try new things. This is because we are more open to the world than our parents were. Again, because of the opportunities created by technology, people have the chance to learn about the things happening all over the world and they will be familiar with different ways of life. However, our parents did not have access to social media and the internet; thus, they could not think of any lifestyle other than their own way of life. They stuck to the customs and traditions and followed their ancestors. Unlike our parents’ generation, our generation is ready to think and live differently. In other words, we want to get rid of what we are told to do and choose what we want to do on our own. For instance, women were not allowed to work in society about thirty years ago. However, today women participate in the affairs of society. Not only do they have careers but also women occupy so many vital positions. The next generation perhaps chooses to live like us. This is because our generation is not going to limit our children. We are going to foster creative kids who think out of the box and look at the world in their own way. Thus, they would not admit their grandparents’ restrictions.

Overall, I strongly believe that the next generation will find our lifestyle more appealing than that of our grandparents. This is because the situation in which our children and we live is completely different from the condition of our grandparents’ lives.