Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to work with one of your co-workers on a project. This co-worker has opinions that are very different from yours and they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that working with a colleague who has different opinion as theirs is primordial important. However, others believe otherwise. They state that having different opinions about different subjects is a bad idea. In my opinion, it is crucial to pursue different ideas and I will show in this article why I feel this way.

First of all, having different outlooks is of extremely importance for the project own its own. For example, some years ago one of my co-workers and I had a hard task to delivery the project by the deadline. It was a hard task because no one had procured done it in time and as we had different views of the subject, we could accomplish it on time. Thus, this instance illustrates the importance of sharing different perspectives of the project because what appeared to be almost impossible, ended up being a win-win situation.

Moreover, when we work with someone who has the same outlook about a subject, it may be hard to reach the goal. For instance, five years ago my colleague and I were given an enigma to solve at work and we had to unravel it by the deadline. Unfortunately, as we could not think alike we lost the opportunity to receive a huge amount of money. Therefore, this another example elucidates the desideratum of thinking differently.

Finally, I strongly believe that it is somehow important to have different outlooks because this way projects will be delivered on time and enigmas will be resolved easily.