is contribution between science and engineering more important than artists and writers?

From the day we started our education in school, teachers told us, no matter what your job is, you must do your best. Why so, all of the works are highly connected to each other and if someone doesn’t do his job good, it can effect on the result of others job too. But, what jobs has the most influence on each other? In my view, those jobs which by collaborating with each other can make the world a better place to live are those jobs which we must pay close attention to them and help them to have a better communication. Nowadays, based on this fact that our life is affected by science and engineering more than anything else, the contribution between science and engineering is much more important than other majors.

Firstly, scientists and engineers are those who truly change the word. By having a glance at all features which have surrounded our life we can easily realize that our life more than art, is mixed of science and engineering. They can change so many aspects of our life. All of us like to live in a building which cuts the edge. Drive with a car which is highly safe thanks to newest technology which has used in, and all of these are in the result of deep contribution between science and engineering. In my view, without science and engineering life would be really hard and unsafe. That’s why I think contribution between science and engineering is really important. Why so, it can change all of the aspects of our life

Secondly, the effect of science and engineering on life is much more than art. For having a pleasure life, we definitely need art as much as we need science. But in long term, science and engineering make bigger changes in our life. These fields have deep effects on the building we live in, the car we use for transportation and even the food that we eat. By using art, we cannot make a car or a building safe against earthquake, or produce a healthier food, but science and engineering can. So, the contribution between science and engineering is more important.

To sum up, all I want to say is that, art is really important and we must pay attention to it. Why so, the life is not just about body, it is about soul too. And artist and writers are who influence on our souls. But in this highly developed century, we need science and engineering more than art, why so by using these two fields we can make life better for others while, art cannot make a change in this scale.