creativity is important to success, agree or not?
Gone was the day an employee who obeys rules and discipline, carries out exactly what his boss
commands is highly appreciated. Never ever before are ideas and initiatives, instead of similar
thought path, highly expected and evaluated. In the current digital era, creativity has become an
invaluable asset, profoundly contributing to a person’s outstanding success in both academic and
work life.
First of all, in today’s harsh competition for opportunities and success, creativity is essential to
make a person distinguished from others. With no doubt, almost all people are educated from a
same educational system, with the same materials, teachers, and exams, getting the same
qualifications, then naturally following the same procedure, graduating and scouring for a job. But
there are certainly not enough dominated universities or jobs with high salaries for everyone. In
the ocean of excellent students and skilled workers, the ones who are different with adventurous
ideas and daring initiatives will be chosen the business environment also bears the same
competition. While all companies have similar products, with the same price, the one with creative
marketing and consumer-stimulating strategies will make more profits. In the race for survival and
good places, creativity creates chances and success.
Secondly, by adopting a creative outlook and thinking “out-of-the-box”, we can open ourselves up
to new possibilities and change. As one writer said: we are creatures of habit, tying ourselves
to a routine belief system, locking our thinking into the way things are, preventing ourselves from
exploring for ideas in usual outside places. If everyone dared not wish a crazy, foolish, impractical
dream as Orville and Wilbur Wright, may humans have not invented planes to fly? Had Bill Gates
not dared to quit college, following his own path without changing his mind, the world wouldn’t
have seen such dramatic booming of the technological era. They succeeded because they have thought
something different. Creativity is not something abstract. It simply already exists when a student
manages to find the most effective way suited him for studying, outside the traditional ones, or
when a company gains big success via a unique campaign advertising for their brand name that
none of their rivals could come up with.
Generally, creativity is crucial for any distinguished success. It paves the path for humans to break
down every barrier, reach out all humans’ limits, for every single one of us to pioneer in initiatives
that can profoundly change our lives, in a better way.