What kind of mindset we should have to deal with success and failure in life has been one of the topics of constant discussion. As we all know, success is the lifelong pursuit of most people, but it doesn't mean that failure is meaningless. When we deal with failure with a happy and optimistic mindset, failure also has its value. Personally, I disagree with the idea that dealing with failure with optimism is more important than achieving success in the title. I think both are indispensable in our life, and there is no argument that one is more important than the other.

On the one hand, success is an affirmation of our efforts. When we put a lot of effort into something, what we expect is that our effort is rewarded, and success is the reward of our effort. After we achieve the reward, it will stimulate us to work harder, thus forming a virtuous circle, so that we continue to progress in our lives, and continue to achieve results. On the contrary, if we put in a lot of effort but fail, it is easy to fall into a kind of self-doubt, which generates negative emotions, and even negative about everything. At the same time, success can bring us a good mood, I believe that no one is unhappy when success is achieved, and this happy mood is not only good for our work, but also can promote our physical and mental health.

On the other hand, how to deal with failure is one of the skills that everyone must master. One cannot always succeed; on the contrary, failure may be more common than success. As mentioned in the previous paragraph, failure can bring negative emotions to people, and if we are unable to maintain a positive mindset in the face of failure, we may lose our passion for everything, which can have a great impact on our personal mental health. For example, when I was very young, thanks to the help of my parents, I rarely failed and did not have the right mindset to face difficulties, but after I entered school, I faced more and more failures, which was very frustrating and I was very low every day while not willing to try anything new. However, after being taught by my parents and teachers, I understood that failure was a normal thing and after I was not afraid of failure, I dared to try many new things and thus achieved more success.

Therefore, I don't think the mindset of failure is more important than success. Everyone's situation is different and cannot be generalized, and people have the right to choose what suits them, and what suits them is the optimal solution.