Do you agree or disagree: after high school, graduates should take at least one year off to work or travel before entering university.

Modern educators have realized the importance of making a specific life-long plan in students' early age to help them set a clear career goal, and prepare them for a bright and prosperous life in the future. As far as I am concerned, it is imperative for students to go to college immediately after graduating from high school instead of gapping for several years. Because time is treasure,young people are supposed to seize the time to learn, not to travel for leisure.

Initially, starting college education soon after finishing high school contributes to fostering students' independence. Before entering the university, our lives are under the control of parents and teachers. students are living in the shelter of parents' protection. only when we live without parents and start a new life alone, can we be more mature gradually. students have no choice but to solve all the trouble and problems by themselves when they are living far away from their parents. As an old saying goes:" What does not kill you makes you grow strong." For example, if one has financial difficulty, he would like to do a part-time job to make a living. Besides, when one quarrels with classmates, then he will find a way to deal with these interpersonal relationships. Obviously, these will exert a positive effect on a student's future development. Therefore, entering college provides students an opportunity to cultivate a sense of independence, which I firmly believe is the unique quality for a successful person.

In addition, entering college at an early age means preparing more chances for the future. Though many newcomers in college have not established a clear understanding of their major and future work, they are able to figure out a suitable life path by learning from the class. Here comes a personal example to make the illustration more specific. Four years ago, when stepping on the campus, I did not know anything about my major, Applied Statistics. However, thanks to the well-structure curriculum, which helps me learn that I can be a data analyst or even a data scientist in the future. my plan in the next five years is to get a doctorial degree in the United States in the data Science field. having curiosity or being confused about future development is not uncommon among youngsters, the example reveals that I have understood my life direction without wasting any time. For those who maintain traveling and working, it is beneficial for setting a clear life goal or gaining experience; I would refute that it is only a way of wasting time.

In conclusion, from the reasons and examples I have given, I would like to reiterate my view that entering college soon after graduating from high school helps students be independent and save time.