Do you agree or disagree; all students should be required to take classes outside of their major field of study?

The planet Earth is a huge network connecting all the living beings to the physical world. Regarding that life iteration, we should start learning the causes and effects of our actions seeing the big picture. The future needs an innovative way of thinking to attend the necessities of the evolution, and due to this, must develop and recreat the study. A university which wants to prepare their students to their career, will take them not only out the classroom, but outside their specific area of knowledge.

Amidst a Cartesian view of the world, a mechanical clock is often used as the model for the scientific method. Briefly, each small thing can be separated and analyzed, and then, makes up the big clock of planet Earth. Amazingly, it could explain many questions about the environment that surround us. The humanity now understand the atom, enters the quantum field and propitiate their advancement.

Hence, the success of Descartes vision goes wide-spread, because of this, there was cons and they are really dangerous. Therefore, was not noticed the damage of pollution in global scale, and now are several studies about many simple actions and their general effect in long and short-term. These essays can only be understood by watching how the network is unbalanced and how it tries to stabilize, in other words, is required interdisciplinarity.

An educational system, which integrates the process of human evolution, should disseminate the specific research for each major field, plus the knowledge of how their areas affects another disciplines and vice versa. All the background must be granted for the theoretical and practical learning, in fact, it should be used for reaching the estimated sustainable future.

A résumé for this elaborated answer is that interdisciplinarity is not an “if” but a “must” for the next generations of professionals. Our planet demands a righteous care and only understanding the relations present on the big network that he is we can achieve that. A close look is very helpful but is not the only look needed, so we as citizens and professionals in any area, should open our eyes to what we really know about we are doing.