Do you agree or disagree with the following opinion? The most important goal of education is to help people educate themselves?

The modern world makes us to change our perceptions of the learning process. Most of people still think that the teacher is the most important part in education. However, in my point of view - to shift knowledge from professor to students – it isn’t the main target of education process and they should know how to learn themselves. And in the following essay I will explain the reasons.

First of all, as before, now the first step of education to teach everyone how to read, write and math. For what? Clearly, in order to the learning process isn’t limited by the time, that kids spend with the teacher. To give them an opportunity to read interesting book, to solve a tasks and write his thoughts and ideas. It is common knowledge, that progress has already moved to the point before singularity, but earlier, only two hundred years ago, most people haven’t had education at all. Shortage of money or their origin didn’t allow them to attend a school and especially an university. So, they educated themselves: made experiments, tried something new and fixed their conclusions. And now, when higher education became available to everyone, people should not be obsessed with work already done, they must move on. Because of that at universities, most part of the time is devoted to independent work of students - at home and in laboratories.

Second step in educational institution when students taught how to work with information. In my view, this part will be most helpful in our future. Nowadays most of people have an internet access, that is the whole University of information, on the other hand it usually represents a cooked-up things or only speculations. I don’t want to say, that all information in internet is a fake. But ability to analyze it and check sources of news or articles, help us look at all, what is happening in the world, based only on our judgments. For example, now we are the witnesses of new type of world war – Information war. The principle - is that the one, whom the majority will believe, will win. But the consequences will be real: real war, crash of economy and humans’ victims. And educated people should not believe everything that is written and in turn should help the majority understand the true motives of what is happening, this will save many lives.

By the way of conclusion, there is no doubt the education plays the key role in our life, more over life shows us that people aren’t usually choose right type of education and they can get success in another area. But if in the learning process they learned to educate on their own: to work with information, to make the right conclusions and experiments - they will easily learn something new.