Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: The ability to write well is more important than that of speaking?

Nowadays, in the wake of intense competitions in work and education, the number of people who want to find a short way to success is on the raise. The answer lies in those essential skills that anyone who dreams of a bright future ought to be equipped with. Some people contend that having a good command of writing is more important than that of speaking, while other hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, the ability to speaking is no less than that of writing, and I will elaborate this viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

One the one hand, having a good knowledge of how to write excellently is playing a more and more vital role in modern society. Not only in the school but also in company will we have many chances to use pen or laptop to accomplish the assigned task, which require written texts. A good written ability may ensure a good result of your work performance, to large extend, for whose job is associated with writing, such as secretaries and writers. For instance, my uncle works in advertisement industry, he must deal with a lot of customers who feel like a good context to promote their selling. He is good at writing vivid ads words, which is definitely conducive to his career advancement. And as what is excepted, he gained a great celebrity and earned more money than his colleagues. After all, written skills are always required in every walk of work, and we can’t avoid using the words as our weapon to fight for a better life.

On the other hand, just because the written ability is attached great importance to life by people does not mean the ability to speaking should be ignored. Having a good interpersonal relationship in schools or companies is one of the main determinants of psychological health, where oral expression should be emphasized. In some situations, it is imperative for we to give top priority to the spoken skills, especially in some conferences and rituals. To illustrate, imagine such thing, if a student is only instilled the thoughts that the written ability will do him a favor in exams and tasks, he will not grasp the opportunities to practice speaking skills. When he steps into the real society, he will be regretful for not pay much attention to constituting the cornerstone for the future career. Therefore, this ability should also be taken into consideration for our further development.

From what is discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that the ability to write well is as crucial as that of speaking in our daily life. Without either of them, can we achieve our goals and become versatile to cope with every emergency.