Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should assign the homework to students every day?

It is very common that the teachers assign the homework for students after school day from the past to the present at home and abroad, and it is of vital importance for students to find a way to make them master of all of the knowledge that they have just learned in school. However, there are also some people wondering whether it is useful or not that the teachers assign the homework to students every day, for the facts that many students think doing homework is just a waste of time without learning anything extra. From my perspective, assigning homework for students every day is still necessary. I will use some reasons and examples to elaborate my point of view.

For a start, it’s essential for students to get an effective method to study and everyday-homework assigned by teachers does enable them to review the knowledge better. In recent times, the competition between students become severer and severer, and almost every student wants to reach a competitive edge in the field of study. It’s critical for students to pay the most attention during the class, but how to use and remember the knowledge that just learned in class should not be ignored in the cycle of teaching and learning. Unfortunately, most students, tired and exhausted, don’t have proper methods and extra energy to plan the review project after a whole study time. However, the teachers' experience through teaching that can help students get the point how to study better via assigning homework to them every day, pointing out crucial parts of the recent course and selecting some of the best exercises for them to practice in order not to forget rapidly. For example, thanks to the teachers’ hard work, using the exercises assigned by them, I could find mistakes made in learning and got a sign of progress every day before the final examination to university.

Furthermore, for students who hate studying, assigning homework every day is also a good way for teachers to supervise them to learn the necessary knowledge for graduation. Some students don’t figure out the meaning of study, and they lose an excellent chance to get a better job and live a happier life. So there must be a person who can divert their wrong direction on their life way. Assigning the homework is a reasonable means. A good case in this point is my cousin who used to drop out now and then. Since her teacher checked her homework every day, to get rid of punishments, she had to finish it every day and finally got progress, which made her break away from pernicious habits.

Admittedly, doing everyday-homework sometimes wastes students much valuable time for the study, who have already mastered the knowledge and want to learn more advanced ones on their own. However, there is a useful measure to solve this problem that the teachers can take advantage of assigning different difficulty levels of homework according to different students, and every kind of students can get what he needs.

From what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that the good effects of assigning homework every day cannot be denied. It is not only because the student can get a better understanding of the knowledge and review better but for the student who dislikes studying---it is one of the best ways of supervision.