Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern times people are more curious to learn about other countries and broaden their horizon. There are many ways to collect the information about other nation, one of that is advertisement. Advertisement can affect individuals through their audio-visuals and can change the person’s perspective about other country. In ensuing essay, I will explain how commercial can be helpful to know a country.

First, commercial is best way to attract tourist to the country. People get the knowledge about other country’s natural attractions, culture, life style, tradition and festival by advertisement. For example, when I saw advertisement of the USA, I came to know that world famous “Statue of the Liberty” is in the New York state. I planned my trip to New York after watching the commercial. Similarly, commercial give idea about countries economy also. How people are dressed in the commercial, their houses, and their life style can provide more information about their economy.

Secondly, advertisement regarding education in abroad is very popular nowadays. That motivates youth to pursue their education in abroad. For example, many students from India are going for their further education to the countries such as USA, Australia, New Zealand etc. Also, many students choose to go to Russia and China as they found many university options to build their career in medicine. Such temporary migration can also benefit the economy of the host countries. Students can make their living in the country or come back to their own country and use the gained knowledge for betterment of the mother country. This way advertisement creates a bridge to share the talent and knowledge.

Let’s put it in nut shell, according above-mentioned reasons, it is crystal clear that advertisement is the media which give information about countries culture, economy, politics and advancement.