Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising is one of the most significant parameters in the business world. Many factories try to sell their products with different kinds of advertisement, such as, TV advertisement, billboards, Internet, and so on. Some countries make a good with different qualities for diverse countries. Although some companies try to make advertisement according to target countries, it seems that, their advertisement definitely tells us about their traditions. Because advertising is always a reflection of their country’s culture, and reveals us what things are important for those countries.

First and foremost, everybody can understand the culture from other countries by their advertisement. Without doubt, there are a lot of types of advertisement for the same goods which is made in various countries. In fact, it varies from country to country. The appearance of ladies and gentlemen, their clothes, what they eat, and so forth, show us many things about those countries. As a matter of facts, there are many differences in the model of advertisement among all countries around the world. For instance, when we see an advertising from India, we will understand Indians shake their head during speaking, wear especial clothes, and make a mole with different color between their eyebrows. In contrast, by seeing an advertising from China, it shows us that Chinese walk with small steps, and their dress is distinct in comparison with Indians. Hence, it is crystal-clear that advertisement can show us the customs of advertiser countries.

Furthermore, advertisement shows us what qualities and quantities are important to its countries. Undoubtedly, every company concentrates on some characteristics about its products. We cannot find goods that have all merits. Everybody concurs that, some products have a good shape; some others have excellent design, and so forth. Indeed, after releasing a product in the market, we can detect which feature belongs which corporation. For example, when we compare a TV that is made in two different countries like LG from Korea and Sony from Japan, we can understand the quality is more significant for Japanese, and the appearance is more prominent among Korean’s people. Therefore, it is obvious that, the level of thinking, and the view toward life of people of every country will appear in their merchandise attributes.

Broadly speaking, according to the mentioned facts, it is apparent that demonstration of civilization and mores, and important aspects of other countries, are the main results of advertisement, which might be the major goals of businessmen in addition to sell their products.