If you could travel back in time to meet a famous person from history, what person would you like to meet? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There are many popular people around the world who everybody intends to meet them. Some people would prefer to visit athletes, actors and actresses, or historical characters in their own country, and some others would like to encounter celebrities from other countries. Nevertheless, among these fames' people, I really want the time to go back many years ago, and I can meet Cyrus the Great, an ancient Iranian king, for a couple of reasons. He wrote the first charter of human rights, the importance of his character among enlightened and knowledgeable people.

First and foremost, writing chapter of human rights was the most significant proceedings of Cyrus during his kingship. In fact, Cyrus was the first king who respected other’s rights. These rights belonged to all people from different religions and beliefs throughout the world. He wrote in his chapter, until the day that I am alive, I would respect with faith and customs of peoples that I am his king, and I would not let my governors and subordinates, insult other nations. As a matter of fact, he intended to rule whole world based on justice and morality. For example, Cyrus had overthrown three kingdoms, and not only he killed none of the rulers, but also he consented to their exile and even provided them with royal life. Hence, it is crystal-clear that, observing rights of human beings was Cyrus's measures.

Furthermore, Cyrus is known among many cultivated individuals, and a lot of phrases have been written about his personality. Without doubt, some books and poems have been written about Cyrus’s personality and treatments by European authors and poets. These statements are based on historical documents and evidence. Undoubtedly, his treatment has been led to create these precious works. For instance, when Cyrus captured a wife of one of his enemies, despite all its beauties, he did not encroach her. These kinds of his behaviors and attitudes cause many prominent people in the literature and art of the world to interest in and investigate about him. Therefore, it is obvious that, these aware people, wrote their opinions according to the performance and management of Cyrus.

In a nutshell, according to the mentioned facts, it is apparent that writing rights of human beings, and getting noticed among eminent persons, were the most important features of Cyrus. These attributes caused Cyrus to change into a unique person in all kings during history, and it is an honor for many people around the world to meet him.