Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The advice from our grandparents is no longer useful, for the world has changed so much during the past 50 years.

Success is so desirable for every one of us, and the advice from our family members are usually important references on our ways to it. Some people believe that the advice from our grandparents is no longer useful for the world has changed so much. However, I think it is an overstatement. Although our grandparents cannot keep up with changes in some cases, they still have a lot of precious experiences for us to learn.

It is true that grandparents usually cannot keep up with technological changes, so they are unable to provide any valuable and practical suggestions when we have troubles with such changes. Take myself for example. I am very interested in playing video games, and I think I can learn something from them. But my grandfather consider video games as drugs, he wanted me to quit playing. Of course I do not follow what he said, because he had never played it and he did not know how can it benefit me. I learn some English by playing video games, and it is also my favorite stress reliever.

Although our grandparents are out-of-data in some ways, they can still be our teachers in many other ways like how to live our lives. My grandfather taught much about how to cooperate with others. Once I played basketball with some strangers, and they did not pass ball to me. I could not understand why they do not trust me, and I asked my grandfather for advice. He told me that I should pass the ball to them first. I suddenly realized that they did not trust me because I did not trust them either, so I was supposed to send them a friendly message by showing my trust to them.

No one can always right, and so do our grandparents, but we should still pay attention to what they suggest, for they are much more experienced and knowledgeable than us in many aspects. It would be rigid to say that their advice is no longer useful at all.