Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Scientific discoveries should be shared globally, and the government should not keep them as secrets. Use specific details and examples to support your answer..

Thanks to appearance of science and technology, an increasing number of people have enjoyed a comfortable lifestyle. Nowadays, some claim that all kinds of scientific discoveries should be equally accessed to all the people around the world. However, I hold an opposite opinion towards such statement. Since scientific discoveries have various kinds and classes, we are supposed to have different strategies when facing different situations.

No one can deny the fact that keeping the scientific discoveries linked to military purpose as the secret with the highest level is always been placed in the first place for every government. Peace is an indispensable part of our society, and keeping the military technology as secrets is the one way that builds the balance among the super powers around the globe, like the USA, Russia and China, to avoid some necessary conflicts, which sometimes could lead to a destructive consequence. In addition, if technology of this kind is shared globally, the terrorism could have much more opportunities to master these skills and produce mass destructive weapons. Under this circumstance, it would become extremely difficult or even impossible for any country in the world to protect their citizens' lives and property. So, when it comes to military technology, this knowledge should never be shared.

As for other kinds of discoveries, which make significant contributions to humans, they are definitely supposed to be shared without any kinds of blocks. As we all know, advances in medical technology have enabled us to live longer than before. The inventions of antibiotics and vaccines have saved millions of lives. The breakthroughs related to agriculture industry protect most people from starvation. All these achievements attribute to the shearing advanced discoveries. However, there are still many others problems unsolved, like energy shortages, global warming, or environmental pollution. These problems, which have threatened to end people's lives on our planet, could only be solved by joint efforts around the world, and scientific achievements associated with these challenges should be equally accessed.

From what I have mentioned above, when it comes to the knowledge sharing, we can never always value the one strategy more than the other. It is necessary to do a clear judgment and choice the most suitable choice.