Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our modern life is much more complicated than three decades ago, and all students prepare themselves to get ready and find a better university. While some people believe that students should work or travel before starting study in the university, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I think it is a worse idea that student to work or travel before studying at the university. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students have limited time to spend for working or traveling because they have to finish their studying soon to get a job. Undoubtedly, job is very important and critical factor for living in the modern era. On the other hand, students can work or travel during studying in the university, and they don't need to spend a whole year for traveling or getting experience before starting undregraduate study. Moreover, by working for one or two year student will forget plenty of information, which is needed to get a good position in the well-known university. As a result, wasting time by working in part time or unappropriate jobs can be harmful for students' future because students will lose a lot of opportunities that will happend to them in the university. For example, ther are alot of part timejobs available for students in campus or even outside of campus, so students can get experience of working without spending their whole time. Therefore, students first priority is studying without stop, and they can get positive result from managing their time to both studying and working.

Furthermore, plenty of talented students after starting a career aftre high school stop thinking about university for ever. In fact, in a lot of developed countries young people can find a low salary job without struggling, which helps them to bacome an independent person. We all know that youth sometimes want to start a family when they see that they have rational income, and this led them to avoid going to the university. Consequently, by having a lot of young members who want to work rather than study, a community will face some major problems. Acadimic investment will soon decrease also the country lose a lot of talented students. Thus, students should not stop studying after graduation from high school because studying in the university will helps them to find a better job and achieve their goals.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should study in the university after completing high school. This is because students can study and work or travel in the same time, so there is no need to stop studying for a year, and also students who work after high school can stop studying for ever.