Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of art and music, some people believe that school should teach art and music like other basic science to students. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that art and music can helps students to better learn and concentrate on their education. As we all know, schools, which teach just theoretical courses, have the harsh atmosphere and students usually have not enough enthusiasm for going there. Art and music classes ameliorate this condition and make the school an attractive place for students. I think that there is no better example than myself, when I was teaching mathematics in a high school. At that time, student had to take several scientific coerces everyday, which lead them to exhausted more. In this way, I always saw that students do not attention on what I said in the class. Eventually, I and administer of school decided to change the list of curriculum and allows students to have some art and music, which are students’ desirable, in their schedule. In this way, these course changes the atmosphere of the school and enhance students’ enthusiasm for studying.

A further point we must consider is that students can have more chances for finding a job in future by learning art and music. It is known, the unemployment is the trouble crisis not only in the poor country, but also in the developed Western countries. Hence, the schools have to prepare students and increase their ability for have more job opportunities. It is quite normal that students who learned music can work in concert halls, students who learned painting can work in art galleries, and students who learn theater can work in movie theaters. Nowadays, many countries acquire a great part of their budget from artistic works like French that attract plenty of tourism every year because of the art museums.

Apart from points I made above, the school can increases students’ knowledge by allocating some time school to art and music. The main aim of the formal education is to give knowledge in all areas to students, so we can not ignore art and music from this rule. In fact, any kinds of art and music course give different knowledge to students. For instance, painting leads students to look at the real world from several aspects. Music classes allow students to appreciate more beauties and have better attitude toward their circumstance.

All above evidence support this undeniable fact that teaching art and music in schools increase students’ learning performance, enhance their knowledge, and provide more job opportunities. Of course, it is possible someone disagrees with this matter, but no one can deny positive effects of art and music on students’ education process.