Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays higher education makes more people pay attention but there will be different subjects in higher education, there will be major subjects and minor subjects, and some people think all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their filed of study is. but in my opinion I intend to disagree with this idea. because the students have their own right to choose which subject they whan to study.

First of all, let students choose subject by their selives It can improve their learning efficiency and motivation. Because that subjects are always is them hobby or they are interesting in it . This will make them more engaged in learning and will not feel tired. Such as I am a boy who likes technology very much, so I will choose subjects like artificial intelligence, software development and information technology when I go to college. But if you must let me to participate in the history courses. It is so difficult for my and I will have no motivation to learn, if the courses is too boring may be I will sleep on class. and it not only wastes time but also energy and money.

Scondly It's the 21st century, and technology has taken more of a place in universities. I believe that technology will become more important in the future. And history is a thing of the past. No matter how we study it, we can't change it. and at this time onbody will take about it at free time. For example in the future I will study abroad if I chat with my college classmates. The topic of frequent conversation is usually future developments rather than history.

At least the In fact, history is also a subject worth knowing. History can bring us a lot of valuable experience and some spirit worth learning. We can look up some books to understand it after class, and it doesn't take too much time to learn.