What is the most useful action for people to help environment in their local communities?

1. Plant trees and create parks

2. Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags for consumers

3. Increase access to public transportation (such as buses and trains), and reduce the automobiles on road

The process of developing economy must bring destruction to environment. This has resulted in present environment is difficult to live, with the consequent emphasise on environment conservation that people have slowed the pace of development and go into action for clean environment. Therefore, Some people think that stop using plastic bags of consumers or increase access to public transportation that is a good way to help environment. However, I don’t agree with that. In my opinion, plant trees and create parks can solve the problem of environment more directly.

Trees are able to change the quality of air, that convert deleterious gases like nitrogen dioxide into oxygen by photosynthesis. Since the produce of massive industrial objects, bulky polluted gas was discharged by factory, which is the first reason that make environment polluted. And trees are the best way to solve this problem, more trees are planted can convert more polluted gas into clean gas. Trees not only clean air, but also beautify the environment. For example, Zhengzhou, a city I live, about 20 years ago , you could see trees anywhere you go that fresh air that you could breathe everyday. Birds flew freely in the sky and animals walked on the ground at liberty. However, with the development of economy, environment was getting worse and worse. All of things in memory changed completely. No fresh air could breathe, no birds flew freely and no animals walked in liberty. The sake of all is the all tree were almost cut. In turn, this example means that trees are very important to improve environment.

In addition, creating parks is also good for improve environment, such as increasing the biodiversity of the local community. As we all known, the healthy development of environment cannot leave cooperation of various animals. When species of animals in the environment become more, the process of ecosystem will become more quickly, so the deleterious substance of environment will also disappear more quickly. The ecologists have done a experiment, that there were three boxes that inner environment was same, but species level was different. Three weeks later, the ecologists found boxes’inner environment changed, and the quality of environment of the box that the kind of species was the most affluent was the best. This experiment illustrate the importance of biodiversity well. All in all, there is no doubt that planting trees and creating parks is the best way to improve environment.

By contrast, another two ways are obviously not good. If plastic bags are prohibited, maybe the so-called white pollution will be relieved, but inconvenience is largely increased. In the same way, although increasing public transportation and reducing the automobiles on roads may reduce vehicle exhaust, because of the reduction of travel mode, inconvenience also will be brought. And comparing to the corresponding advantage and disadvantage, the costs is more bigger than benefits, so if we do as these two ways, a lot of disadvantage will be happen.

From what has  been  discussed  above,  I  can  draw  a  conclusion that plant trees and create parks is the best way to help environment. It’s not only because more trees can product more oxygen, but also parks can increase biodiversity.