Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most significant aspects of life is to understand what life means. In my opinion, the best way to learn about life is to understand what happened to the past. Therefore, anybody must learn about history by themself or in college. The controversial question which has been the center of contention and brought up heated debates is whether history course should be part of the study of all major or not. In my point of view, it is suitable for students to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. In what follows, I will provide some reason to support my opinion.

First and foremost, in this modern era, anybody needs to understand what happens in their region and react appropriately. The best source to learn about is history. Because it has a lot of information about the past event, which is the same as now, therefore, it helps us to react appropriately. But the issue is that we don't pay much attention to history and want to do something that is not related to account in our free time. It is a satisfying way to be forced by educational centers to have this kind of course. To shed light on the point, I will bring an example. There was a research years ago about the history courses and its effect in the society. One group of researchers had studied some countries to understand the impacts of history courses in college on their development. The result was fantastic. They found that progress in the political and economic point of a society is related to how much their people pay attention to the history and found that in that region, history courses are a constant course in any major.

The equally important reason is that history helps us not only to be more familiar to the people near us but also to learn a lot about people from another region who may also interact with them in the educational area as international students. It definitely will help us to learn about their culture that is a significant point to know about to behave enthusiastically. For instance, I want to explain the experience of a relationship with one of my international friends in the dorm. Once I play some music that its lyrics have something which is not proper detail in my friend's country, it made him angry about me. But I don't have any idea why he became so mad at me. Whenever I take a history course that has some details about the country of my friends, it makes clear why my friend was mad at me because I play a piece of music that crosses the line and has some details that have a terrible face in their country.

In conclusion, history plays a prominent role in any society nowadays and helps us learn what to do and what not to do. And, as it shows, we are not that kind of person too much pay attention to past and history books if there is nothing to force us to do. Therefore, it will be a great idea if we have this kind of course in our study year without paying attention to this point that what our major is.