Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to choose friends that can have fun with you than to choose friends that will help you when you need them?

In this modern era, one of the most dominant aspect of life is friendship. People are not capable to choose their family, however, they choose their friend by themselves. Therefore, it become important how do anybody want to communicate with their friends. The controversial question which arises here is whether is it more important to choose friends that satisfy your entertainment aspect of life than to choose friends that will help you when you need them. I personally contend that the fun aspect is more important. In what follows, I will try to provide some reason s to support my statement.

First and foremost, nowadays, world become so complicated in a way that have influence on anything in people’s life especially in their rapport. Anybody are struggling with their personal life and, do not have sufficient time to help others lives. Therefore, it is not appropriate to expect friends to help us when we need them. As a supportive case to my point, there was a research in one of the west university about the longevity of friendship which involve about 2000 people. The conclusion has shown that, people who does not choose their friend to helping their needs last efficiently more than people choose their friend in a way to answer their help.

The other equally important reason is that today; people need more intimacy in their life. Through this modern technology and this robotic lie, people need someone to have fun with and, get relieved about their problem for few hours when they are spending with their friend. There is always a solution to any kind of needs through websites, agencies, etc., therefore people should nor waste of their time with each other with a helper instead of having a lot of fun. I delve to a personal experience to support my statement. Whenever I took a look at people in my life, there are always a few ones that their friendship with me last for so many years and whenever I pay more attention to it, I understand that they are one’s whim I spend my time with them having fun.

In conclusion, I would like to consider the point that, people face a lot of problems in their life, therefore, the best and most way to ignore them for some hours is to have a friend who can laugh at problems with. Besides, once a philosopher said: “friends that you can have fun with are a dominant choice to share your needs to them.”