Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

History is a field that has been there forever and it keeps enlarging day by day. Every single day is a new opportunity for an improvement, development or to take a step for a significant achievement. All the nations have their own unique history that keep them alive today. I strongly agree that the students should take history classes in universities independent from their department. I would like to express my thoughts about this statement in two paragraphs.

Initially, all of the accomplishments in various fields were done because of specific reasons by nations and those reasons are based on the benefit of the countries. Therefore, I assume it is a must to take history courses in every field in universities to keep the students focused and motivated. Learning the previous successes of their people and sometimes realizing the missing parts or mistaken points of them can me a motivation source for the students. Also, history lectures may encourage students to be a leader in various fields that were never studied in their history before. The eager to proving themselves to their country and to the world is a great acceleration. When the history lectures emphases the importance of the next generations works', it would be easier to understand that the youth is the base of the future. Then, it would be faster to be a leader in business industries, science, literature, art and many more field.

Another significance of taking history course is to learn about general culture. Today, students only learn about their profession and they don't even consider to search for any other field. Reading history only brighten our minds and give us an inner desire to learn well about not only us but also the other nations to make true comparisons. However, we must know that if we don't have a general knowledge about our past, it could be very easy to be manipulated and be lazy and distracted.

As a conclusion, in order to raise a strong, successful, caring, independent individuals for our countries, history lectures must be given in every universities in every field.