Compare and contrast the advantages of city living and country living. Defend your preference.

We do not have the chance to chose where we born but we have the chance to change the place where we live. There are many people who love to living in a country whereas other half prefers to live in a city. Both city and country life have their own advantages, however in my view, living in a city has myriad advantages over living in a country. My opinion is based on educational, social and economical reasons.

Educationally, studying in a city has numerous advantages over studying in a country. In a country, the facilities of a school/collage is very limited because there is no great income owing to the economic conditions. On the other hand, studying in a city procure one many sources such as big prosperous laboratories, wealthy libraries, better internship possibilities and more. This is one of the biggest reasons that students chose to study in a city.

Socially, I would like to visit many places, go to cafes, cinema, theatre and exhibitions, hang with a lot of friends and meet new people. A city life can provide me those, but in a country life I assume that I would have to be stuck to my home and spend my time in there. Maybe some people are okay with that notion but I do not like a monoton life so, I would like to be able to go wherever I want to go.

Economically, living a country life limits job opportunities. Mostly, people needs to take care of their homes, farms and their gardens and these tasks take a lot of time. In general, countries placed far away from city center and city centers are the places where one can get a job easily. Controversially, the chance of getting higher salaries and life standards is more in cities. Furthermore, choosing a job which is more suitable to us is easier in a city since there are a lot of work branches.

Both life styles have their own advantages and disadvantages but these conditions are totally depend on the persons personality/character, desires and expectations from life. Since I am an energetic person who do not like to live a monoton and stable life, I would exactly prefer to live in a city.