Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

History is most important part of every country's past. With history every people can discover what happen to their' country and their last generation. From my point of view it's so important people have enough information about their history and when somebody asks them about their history they can explain for him. So it is good if people can learn history in younger ages and in university it is not important their major related to it or not. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First of all, when we tend to collect data about history, it increases our knowledge about different issues. We can use their experience and learn from the mistakes of our ancestors and avoid repeating them. Most of the time using other's experience can help us to make right decision. History gives us information about different issues such as relationship between countries in the past decades, trade methods, civilization and…, For example I study most countries architecture' history and the way the various places and buildings built is so interesting for me and I learn how they can have so much creativity in this field.

Secondly, we should know certain events that happened all around the world in past decades and why they happened. How people survived in different situation, how governments were so tyrant, with how difficulty people could change the unfair roles. Even they were not happened in our vicinity. For example, about two world wars happened in past decades and it destroyed many countries and it killed many guiltless people around the world. It is our duties explain it for our last generation and share this information for younger ones they know how many those days were hard and how much kids or youth killed or lost their all family.

In sum up, from my vantage point students should study history in university if it is not relate to their major because of two main reasons. First, we can learn from the ancestors experience and mistakes. Second, it is important knowing about certain events and reasons and results.