Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Almost all parents at some time disapprove of (do not like) the way a teacher is teaching their child; however, it is usually better for parents not to express their disagreement to the teacher.

Teacher is the most arduous job in the world which affects one’s life significantly. A good teacher leads his or her student to a brighter tomorrow. On the contrary, a bad teacher brings a dark future to the student. When there is a conflict between students and teachers, should parents show their disagreement to teachers? Well, some parents argue that it is necessary for them to express their disagreement to teacher, however, some beg the differ to express their feels. This essay will present arguments in favor of the former opinion.

First, disagreement from parents releases conflict between student and teacher. Sometimes students are not mentally mature enough to express their feels to their teacher in an efficient way, so parents should represent their children communicating with their teacher. By showing disagreement and communicating to the teacher will lead to a positive consequence. The teacher would adjust his or her teaching method because he or she gains better understanding of learning situation of the student. As a result, parents would feel more confident and trusting to the teacher when there is going to be another conflict in the future.

Second, if parents express their disagreement to teacher, it prevents their children from excessive punishment by their teacher. Teachers are still human, although they are elites of education. Bad behaviors from students sometimes provoke teachers losing their controls, and translate into improper punishment to the student. For instance, as we can see on the daily newspaper, there are lots of teachers who punish their students and harm them physically and mentally to compensate their anger. However, expressions from parents would reduce the risk of students from being punished improperly.

Irrefutably, some parents are over protective to their children and it will reduce the quality of education. Those students protected by their parents have become burdens to the class, and it is hard for teacher to correct them without punishment. However, in this situation, teachers should open their mind and listen to the parents carefully because advices from parents will strengthen the teacher to gain stronger wills and being more experience to face the upcoming challenges. Although the teacher may not strong enough to deal with the conflict this time, he or she would handle it more properly in the future.

In conclusion, parents should express their disagreement to the teacher. While it is understandable that some people may disagree with this position, the evidence and examples provided above strongly support the argument that disagreement from parents could release conflict, prevent students form excessive punishment, and teacher would also learn a lesson from being criticized. These factors collectively make a significant progression on education.