Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all want to have a good relationship with our friends and relatives, when we establish a relationship with others, there are several things that we must take into consideration, but what is the most important thing? Some people believe that always telling the truth is the most important, but from a personal view, there are several things much more important than always telling the truth in a relationship.

Respecting each other is more important in a relationship. Each individual human being is different, we may not have the same preference as our friends, but we can give adequate respect. Respecting the difference in any relationship instead of always telling the truth is beneficial for a good relationship. Imagining you have a close male friend, who is interested in wearing women's clothes, but you insist a male should only wear men's clothes, and you feel peculiar when your friends wear women's clothes. Instead of telling your friend your true feeling that you think it strange for a man to wear women's clothes respect him and support his choice is better.

Being considerate is also important in a relationship. Sometimes we want to get some relief from our close relationship when getting into trouble. A rational analysis of the current situation and solution may be helpless when we are extremely sad but a warm hug or any kind of considerate behavior may help us out of the quagmire. I still remember when I was in high school, I failed my geography exam, and that means I may not able to go to college if I cannot get an A in all the exams next semester. I was deeply depressed though achieving an A is not a difficult thing. But my mom keeps telling me what I should do next semester though I have already heard it thousands of times, and it makes me feel gloomier. On the contrary, my teacher just encourages me and gives me confidence. Though my mother's advice is true, I still liked my teacher more at that time and had become good friends after I graduated.

Forgiveness in a relationship is the same important Everyone makes mistakes, The mistakes in a relationship are the poison that is harmful to the relationship, while forgiveness is the antidote that can heal the relationship. As I mentioned before, after I failed the exam in high school, my mother keeps telling me what I should do in the next semester which gave me a lot of pressure, and I feel like keeping her at a distance for a long period. But after I enter college, when I look back on my high school life, I suddenly feel like my mom gives a lot support in helping me enter college. She gets up in the morning preparing breakfast and lunch for me, she drives me to school and picks me up, she almost gives up all her spare time. I suddenly felt sorry to keep a distance from her when I was in high school, so I wanted to reconcile with her. Soon we became close again, even though I am in another city, we still make a video call once a week.

So, respecting each other, being considerate, and forgiveness are more important than always telling the truth in the relationship.