Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

Telling the truth has always been an interesting question, and i believe that telling the truth is of paramount importance in any relationship. And i feel this for some reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all the act of telling the truth always, would has a positive effect on the family relationships, and makes it stronger and more reliable and moreover it helps each family member have more confidence. I remember about my family that it was a rule that everyone shouldn't lie about anything, and it makes us have more self assurance about things we do, even if they were wrong.

Secondly this truthfulness could have great effect on your job too, by making your colleagues a notion that you are a honest, reliable, and all in all a good person in the workplace, so by this notion they would trust you and also you work that you do, also if your chance for promotion in higher. I remember a friend of mine, about ten years ago that worked in a firm, and once he made a mistake , but no one even think that it was his fault, but he declared that it was him, and his bossed liked his truthfulness and after a while promoted him to higher level.

In conclusion, i am of the opinion that telling the truth always is a good idea. Because this attribute definitely has a good effect on your relations with your family and also make a good impression of you in the workplace.