Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To be successful, a business must spend a lot of money on advertising.

In today's world, economic and marketing communications have been developed. In this regard, companies and factories are going to be more competitive, and they use various approaches in order to enhance their profits. With this in mind, a challenging question arises whether a business would be successful by spending a huge amount of money on advertising or not? To the best of my knowledge, allocating money for advertising definitely is a profitable strategy for a business, especially in the long term, on account of many reasons, two of which are discussed in this essay.

To begin with, advertising introduces new and even unknown products or services for the public. That is to say, this is a common event for companies that they intend to produce a new product or to offer some new services for their costumers. Since people are not aware of such new products, they need to be familiar with them. They should know what their new characteristics are; what their advantages are; and how their drawbacks and problems have been solved by the producers, to mention but a few. Accordingly, producers and service providers have to introduce their new products and services. Undoubtedly, there is no other way except advertisement. They should make some advertising agencies or campaigns with the aim of introducing their products in different cities, in which they have branches. This would require much money to spend. They should persuade their costumers to buy their new products, on which they have funded. Therefore, a business would be successful if it allocates considerable money on advertising new products and services.

Furthermore, producers and companies are able to broaden and keep alive their interactions with the public by advertising. As a matter of fact, most of the time, companies are well-known all around the world, and they have not produced new products for a considerable amount of time, but they spend a huge amount of money on advertisement. Actually, they have two different purposes by allocating their budget for advertising. First, they want to attract more and more costumers for themselves. Most young people like children and juveniles are not aware of the background of these businesses. Second, they do not want to disappoint their usual buyers and fans. According to the high level of competitions among the world's businesses, If they do not pay attention to their permanent costumers, they will lose them because their opponents and competitors would attract their fans and adherents by the aid of various advertising strategies. Consequently, the more a business spends its budget on advertising, the more new-costumers and fans will be attracted in the long term. Hence, paying a lot of money for advertising is a kind of investment for the future of businesses.

In conclusion, companies, factories, and other businesses should spend a considerable amount of money on advertisements owing to introducing their new and unknown products. Moreover, by advertising not only can they keep their permanent costumers, but also they would be able to attract more new fans among youngsters.