Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

The development of today's world helps people reach the outside of their country which is only for rich people in the past. There are two principal methods to travel to other countries including self-travel and tour guide. Many people argue which of them is the best choice. Personally, I consider that joining in a tour leading by guider is the greatest option for time-saving, cheap fee and not getting lost.

To begin with, following a tour guide decreases the rate of being lost. Whenever visitors are dropped at any destination, the instructor constantly checks whether anyone is left. Then he announces us where to gather at when people finished observing the scenery. If they can't find way to get there, the guider will locate and bring them back. Take my situation as an example, during a period having a walk around shopping mall in Singapore, I was so intriguing in buying clothes and then I couldn’t pinpointed where did I stand. It was exceedingly terrible because I didn't know what to do next. Thanks to the tour guide, he found me and leaded me to go back.

Next, it's time-saving when people travel by a tour. One of the mission of the tour guide is to plans for vital destination and prepares meals for visitors. Since the schedule of where and when to go have been set up, visitors solely followed this. As a result, it's unessential for them to search for places or conveyances when they reach the travelling country. Therefore, they just need to enjoy their trip in the way they want. For instance, while I entered Taiwan, everything had been organized, there was no need for me to waste time conceiving what steps to travel around this magnificent country.

Beside reducing the amount of time spending, joining a tour also assists people to save their money. For some special place where visitors come, the fee of tickets has been dramatically cut down. The reason for this is that those places provide discount programs for buying many tickets which applied for a group of people. Getting on tour plays an important role contributes to have an acceptable price when travelling. As the same example of staying in Taiwan, some restaurants offered numerous deals that suit for the number of people with a sustainable price. Thus, I not only had a tasty meal but also paid for a suitable fee.

To sum up, though it feels more free when travelling alone, being in a tour benefits people more for its low rate of being lost, both save time and money.