Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past

Task 2:

There has been a contentious problem happening among many people that parents in modern days interfere in their children's education more than in the past. Personally, I strongly endorse this statement for parents hope, the decrease in family members, promising future in following paragraphs.

To begin with, parents want to investigate in their children because of their inability to get higher education in the past. In the previous century, because parents were negatively influenced by wars, diseases,..., they couldn't get a qualified education. Therefore, envolving their children's education assists them to fulfill their hope which hadn’t been carried out before. Take my situation as an example, when my father was a student, he made a great effort in his study and gain achievements. However, he couldn't enter university because of his poor family. So my father not only tries to follow my study but also seeks chances for me to get the best education.

In addition to this reason, the practice of birth control is also an element which attributes to the attention of parents in their children's education. In the past, a family contained many children that could be counted to five or six on average. As a result, it was thoroughly impossible for parents to look after all of their child including their education. However, when the governments launched family planning, a family could solely have one or two children. This allows parents to spend both time and money on their child, particularly in their study. For instance, my grandmother gave birth to 10 children but only one or two of them could graduate universities. She only awared of the family business and outstanding children. Thus, other children had the freedom to do what they wanted even though they immediately gave up attending schools.

Last but not least, parents these days wish their child will have a potential job in this world. Education has dramatically become a hot topic in the world which urges everyone to improve their knowledge. This leads to a highly competitive rate of getting a good occupation. Parents who can realize this issue attempting to require their child study as much as they can, so that they are enabled to defeat other people in the future.

To sum up, parents really make a difference in their children’s education in comparison to the past. Though they consider that it will be better for their child if their children’s study is under control, parents shouldn’t create pressures for them.