Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that stress and tension posses a great risk to human beings' health. Due to its paramount importance, living in the right conditions to relieve anxiety has always been amongst individuals' top priorities. A controversial discussion is often raised in this matter: some people are inclined towards the opinion that spending time alone is the foremost way to decrease stress. Nevertheless, others stand at the end of this continuum, contending that being in others' presence is the desired way to relax genuinely. From my vantage point, the former viewpoint makes more sense. The reasons to substantiate my standpoint are elaborated upon in the following essay.

The first exquisite reason for the above-stated notion is being alone, a person is not distracted by others. One of the best avenues to calm down and relax is closing eyes and even sleeping. If other people and friends are nearby, they will probably want to communicate and socialize about different subjects which are disruptive while sleeping. My own story is a compelling illustration of this. Studying hard for the university's final exams, I was devastated. I was under considerable pressure that caused me a lot of stress. After each exam had finished, I closed my eyes and took a nap; this behavior helped me recover from that harsh situations. But my families were at home those times, and they made noises, which distracted me from relaxing. Had my family not made sounds at home, I would have readily rebounded from those stressful exams.

Another conspicuous ground to be mentioned here is that spending time with other people, one should contemplate the others' needs too. People can not focus on their aims utterly when they are hanging out with some acquaintances or pals. It is crystal clear that every individual's decisions must fit and satisfy other ones' demands as well. Thus, if one member of a bigger group decides to rest and relax, whereas others want to go out and play, he should participate in their play. An example can drive this idea home. I remember when my friends and I traveled to a city to have a good time with each other. Before that trip, I had some troubles in my own life, so that I tended to relax in there. As I stated before, my approach to reduce stress is sleeping. But as I managed to sleep on that trip, my friends contended that they want to play volleyball, and they asked me to join them. Therefore, as a trip with friends required, I choose to play with them even though it didn't help me reduce my stress. Hence, be spending time alone, people can do whatever they what whenever they want, in my story: relaxing.

Taking all the arguments mentioned before into account leads us to conclude that we should contemplate the significance of spending time alone to relax and demolish stress. This is because not only does it provide a calm and undistractable environment for relaxing, but also it contributes to focusing on the stuff people want to do themselves without the need to consider others.