Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: books are not needed any more because people can read information on computers.
In today’s modern world, with its galloping progress, computers,
tablets, PCs etc., help people to save more time. Although books recall
a good feeling in past years, computers are an innovation for
information era and are available everywhere. I, personally, prefer to
utilize computer instead of books. I explicate my reasons in next
paragraph.
First of all, thanks to the state-of-the-art technology, Researchers,
scientists, students and the other people can research very fast in
technology world. In other hand, wasting time is a fundamental
principle problem for development. Computers give you more time for
searching a lot of things and variety issue. In a recent nationwide
survey, the participants were question about computers technology.
The results indicated that computers help people to accelerate their
information about modern world.
Secondly, in recent time, the people needs a lot of information,
particularly, they cannot carry a lot of books with themselves. Buying
books is very expensive so the people have to go to a library and study
books so it is very difficult to find a suitable reference. Therefore, the
computers saved many books, audio-books, etc. This technology
prevent to cut the trees for making paper. I would like to share my own
experience. When I was student in university for several month, I had
to live in the rain forest which had awesome view for finding a rare
species of trees. I saw beautiful trees, but foresters cut the trees for
paper industry. I think it was huge disaster in Humanity society.
All in all, computers are the best methods for saving time and
protecting environment. The people can find a lot of information about
everything. This technology indicate a new talent and connection
between people in science world.