Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Many people believe that more people should be allowed to vote, even to a point where they think people over the age of only 15 can vote. I however disagree with these people, as I think it would be worse for our society to let young people vote.

First of all, I believe younger people would more likely be capable of causing chaos. Younger people are often more immature than a normal adult. This immaturity could be the cause of something even as big as an apocalypse. One example was when I was 9 years old. The kids at my school had a day where the teachers allowed us to do whatever we wanted to. It ended up as many children being chaotic, and not understanding what being calm was. Afterwards, I knew that if children had too much power in this world, our world could become dangerous.

My second reason, is that younger people would not know what is righteous, and inferior. Usually, younger kids would think more of doing harmful things. One example is that some kids would make bad decisions, such as potentially doing illegal drugs. Some adults may also do this, but most people above 18 would choose not to do something that could get you in a bad position or maybe even arrested.

I think that it is good that only people above the age of 18 can vote. I think if they were any younger, they would not make the right choices, and make choices that could even start a large war. Kids could also start pandemonium, and potentially start an apocalypse. Overall, I think kids should never get too much power.