Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

Since the dawn of civilization, parents have been perennially looking for appropriate ways to entertain their children as well as help them to develop. In the modern era, due to struggling with ample issues in the hectic life, parents do not have sufficient time for up-bringing their children. As a result, kids rely too much on the technology such as computers, smart phones and so on. However, in the past, children usually played with their friends and simpler toys. Here, the controversial question brings up to the mind whether the old-fashioned way of playing is better for development of kids. Some people are inclined toward the position that being depended on technology and using modern devices will have more impact on children’s development, whilst others look at this concept thorough different lens, and are of the position that playing with peers and unsophisticated toys will be better. I, contrary to the popular belief, contend that the second way has impressive impact on children’s future and their development. There are numerous reasons three of which will be cogently substantiated in what follows.

The most exquisite reason which is worth mentioning here is an undeniable fact that playing with friend is necessary for socializing. In other words, kids can ameliorate the social skills and behaviors by spending time with their friends. Moreover, not only do they enjoy but also, they communicate with others. Hence, they can boost their confidence, learn how to interact with others and solve their problems and more importantly, learn how to share their properties. Take a personal example, when I was a child, I played with my friends in the yard. One day, I had argument with one of my friends for his toys because he did not let me used his. But, at the end, we learned that we could exchange our toys and it was more enjoyable.

Another equally noteworthy point to collaborating my stance is the profound influence of playing simpler toys on creativity. Obviously, children are always looking for new idea, and they enjoy playing with new toys. Hence, parents can work on kids’ creativity by teaching them how to make new things by simple materials. Furthermore, kids use their imagination in order to build up new things. Thus, they become more innovative during their playing time. To shed light on this issue, my 2 years old niece always produce new toys for herself. For instance, one she used her pencils and cars to build highway and she put her dolls instead of polices. This way of playing is extremely crucial for enhancing imagination ability and being creative.

Finally, yet importantly, another reason why I agree with this statement is indisputable fact that playing with others usually used up more energy. For example, children play soccer, volleyball and so on, which includes high physical activity. Therefore, children who play these kind of game, in most of cases, are not over weight and they are healthier than children who plays video or computer games. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted in my country; show that approximately ninety percent of kids who just sit in front of computer are suffering from being over-weighted and they become lazier. On the other hand, children who play out are healthier and they are in better shape.

In brief, taking all the aforementioned reasons in to account, one can surmise that children who play out with friends and toys rather than computer and video games, are more sociable, creative and healthier. However, that was a story in a nutshell. There exist innumerable reasons and examples which champion my stance and are not mentioned here. Apparently, in the not too distant future, various kinds of modern devices will become more and more popular. Consequently, governments should take serious measures in order to provide playground and amusement facilities to attract children.