Do you agree or disagree the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

By and large, children have perennially been playing various games as entertainment to fill their leisure time. In this regard, due to the expansion of technology, the dependence of children on technological instruments is becoming more than before. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether it is more beneficial for children to play with their computers and smartphones or its excellence pales in comparison with playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends. From my vantage point, children should play with their friends instead of playing with computers, smartphones, video games, and so on. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that playing with friends in childhood, enhances the social skills of children. It is crystal clear that children having better social skills will have a more appropriate position in society in the future. Children can learn how to interact with others in different situations and modify their behavior. Also, the ability of teamwork, which is a crucial skill for individuals, lies deep within playing with friends in childhood. Therefore, learning such skills can pave the way to the prosperity of children. By way of illustration, when I was a child, I usually spent time with my friends outside our home. We played different kinds of games, like football, volleyball, and some traditional games. Not only did I learn teamwork in group games, but also the effects of those games had a pivotal role in my career position. I work for a company as a master of programming section. My boss chose me for that position due to my social abilities and appropriate behavior with my colleagues. If I had played with computer games instead of playing with my friends, I would not have had such social skills, and my boss might not have chosen me as the master of that section.

Furthermore, the other kind of mentioned games is detrimental for children. It is axiomatic that parents could not always monitor what kinds of computer games their children play. Moreover, there are numerous computer and mobile games, many of which have inappropriate content. Such games could negatively affect children's behavioral orientation. For example, a game the mission of whose characters is killing others might make children aggressive. As a case in point, my friend was incredibly interested in computer games when he was a child. Many of those games, which my friend played, had war contents and he usually dealt with blood and death. Consequently, his behavior became worse day by day. Four years ago, in a street quarrel, he couldn't control himself and killed someone. He may have been able to control himself if he had not played those computer games in his childhood. Thus, playing computer games and other games like them could have some irrecoverable results.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that the most appropriate kind of game for children is playing outside with friends. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: First, children, by playing with their friends, will improve their social skills which help them to have a better career position in future; second, computer games have adverse effects on children's mental health.