Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

In today’s world, there is a lot of competition between companies in order to increase their productivity and absorb more customers. In this regard, some companies utilize different functions in order to be more successful in such competitions. One of the most controversial of these functions is the academic skill of the workers of a company. In this line of thought, some people hold the opinion that corporations should not pay for workers to get an academic degree; however, other persons support the opposite viewpoint. personally speaking, I concur with the latter point of view for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, currently, experienced workers are the valuable assets of each company, since they know all the aspects of their work field. Although such experienced workers may not have a high academic degree, which is considered a weak point, corporations can pay and force these employees in order to improve their academic skills. In this circumstance, a company will possess the most precious asset, which is an experienced worker with a high academic degree. As an illustration, my father is working for a reputed car company since he was sixteen. At this time, he has roughly thirty years of priceless experience more than anybody else in the company. But, my father just had a diploma, and four years ago, the managers of the company decided to pay my father’s educational expenses, and now, he has a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering. In this circumstance, the company has an employee with a high academic degree and high experience which is such a valuable human resource to increase its productivity.

Moreover, a corporation can enhance the loyalty of its workers by paying their education fees. To put it in other words, when a company does such things, it will mean a lot to its workers. In this situation, the worker will find out the company cares much about his or her presence in the workplace. my own experience is a convincing evidence of this matter. my uncle is working for incorporation, and several years ago, the company decided to pay my uncle’s educational fees. After that, my uncle became known as an expert in his work field, and many companies offered him good job positions with a higher salary. however, he rejected all these offers since he has a loyalty to the company.

In conclusion, I highly believe that companies should pay the academic expenses of their employees. this is because companies can increase their productivity with more skillful and more knowledgeable workers. Furthermore, companies can implant a loyal sense in their worker’s minds which is beneficial for them.