Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree

It is a rollercoaster of emotions when the college is about to end students need to find a job and finally start contributing to the society. The pressure one has to get placed is tough in its own ways. Given a country like India there are a lot of graduates and good amount of jobs which rises great deal of competition. The the companies also try their best to attract as many good talents as possible.

One of the good tactics to grab young and fresh grads is to offer them higher education facilities through the company. There are many students who are out-standing and want to pursue higher education but their financial status holds them back, offers likes these are a plus point to both company and the employees. This will encourage other students to join the companies offering these programs as students want to be independent and be less of a burden to their parents. And it will also be a gain to the company as their employees will have improved cv, better exposure and in-depth knowledge in their respectful fields which will be beneficial to the company.

On the other hand, there is also a factor that the employee may quit the company after finishing their higher studies sponsored by the company and jump to a better a different company for various other factors. So the company sponsoring the employee's degree sings a contract with them to work for the company after finishing their degree.

In conclusion I believe that is a good thing that the companies pay for employee to get a university degree, as they get to keep the talent and also harness the best out of them and also give them a opportunity to flourish.